Mach 2020 - 20-24 April

MACH 2020

Organised by



2020 Ballot

MACH Ballot 2020

MACH 2020 Logo





The MACH 2020 Ballots for space will be taking place between September and November 2018.

Entrants to the ballots can now submit their application form online by CLICKING HERE.

If you have not received a copy of the postal ballot pack you can download copies of the additional information by clicking the links to the right.

If you have any queries about the process then please email NICOLA HARRISON for help and advice.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who draws the ballot?

The ballot is draw by an independent adjudicator from Barnes Roffe, the MTA’s accountants and auditors, who ensure that the draw is conducted without bias.

Who is present?

The draw panel is made up of:

  • Mr Chris Pockett, Chairman of the Exhibition Committee
  • Mr James Selka, MTA CEO
  • Mr Ian Field, MD of the Adfield Group, Exhibition Operations Director
  • Mr James Fudge, MTA Head of Events
  • Miss Nicola Harrison, MACH Project Manager

The Adjudicator and any entrants in the draw who wish to witness the process are also in attendance.

Can I attend?

Yes, any entrant in the ballot is entitled to attend– please notify in advance if you wish to do so.

If my choices are not available when my name is drawn what happens?

If none of the choices submitted on your form are available, the one of 2 things will happen:

  • If you have booked a stand in a non-ballot area, then you will retain that stand and no further action will be taken.
  • If you do not have a stand on the plan already then, the draw panel will allocate you a stand based on the information at their disposal including size/dimension/location of the submitted choices, zone layout and of course experience!

When will I know what stand I have been allocated?

We aim to email all entrants with a copy of the plan and details of their allocation within 48hrs of the draw.

How many loyalty points do I have?

Loyalty points are awarded based on the number of MACH exhibitions you have attended in the past up to a maximum of 5.